General Terms and Conditions For End Users

The following General Terms and Conditions of Business and Use for End Users (hereinafter referred to as “GTC”) apply to the “ASK HELMUT” platform, which is available under https://askhelmut.com/, via IOS and Android applications and under other “ASK HELMUT” top-level domains of ASK HELMUT GmbH, Boxhagener Str. 112, 10245 Berlin (“we”, “us” or “ASK HELMUT” in the following).

1. General

1.1

ASK HELMUT enables end users to find events from the fields of stage, music, art and film. ASK HELMUT operates a database for events accessible via the Internet, a mobile application and a browser-based website for end users.

1.2

ASK HELMUT merely provides the technical requirements for the transmission of information (events) in the form of databases. ASK HELMUT is not itself the organizer or owner of the events (events, locations and event dates). The offers with costs offered by organizers via links are merely mediated, not offered by ASK HELMUT.

2. Definitions

2.1

“Organizers” are natural or legal persons who use the ASK HELMUT platform to make events offered, carried out or promoted by them accessible and known to users via the ASK HELMUT application.

2.2

“End users” or “users” are natural persons to whom the ASK HELMUT application is adressed and who are to find the respective events of the organizers using the ASK HELMUT application.

2.3

“Platform” is the internet platform operated by ASK HELMUT and the associated ASK HELMUT application, which enables users to find and discover events.

3. Service Description

3.1

Users can use the platform to display events in the fields of stage, music, art and film with the respective details (e.g. time, location, entrance fees, cast, description etc.) on the respective event page. Users can also view information about the venue and the organiser.

3.2

Users get their own profiles, which can be used to publicly indicate whether users like an event (so-called “Favorite”). Users can add events to a list of personal favorites, share events with other users via their Twitter, Facebook and Whatsapp profiles, or invite friends to the event by email. They can also follow other users, organizers and venues (“Follow”).

3.3

Users can search for events via

  • the narrowing down to sections
  • Keyword search
  • Place and time
  • the indication of favorite locations
  • other users

3.4

Via the menu item Places/Programs users can

  • Browse through the available venues and programmes (organizers)
  • see how many users follow an organizer
  • follow places/ programs

3.5

In an ASK HELMUT profile, other users can see:

  • which programs/locations the user follows;
  • which members the user follows and which members follow him;
  • which events the user has indicated as a favorite

3.6

ASK HELMUT makes every reasonable effort to make the platform available without interruption. The use of ASK HELMUT may be restricted or interrupted due to faults in data and telephone networks, maintenance work on and further development of the platform and other faults. In the worst case this can lead to the loss of user data. ASK HELMUT cannot assume any liability for these incidents outside ASK HELMUT's area of responsibility. Please ensure sufficient backup of your data.

3.7

ASK HELMUT is constantly striving to improve the platform and is therefore entitled to change applications, add new applications or remove applications or restrict access to applications. In particular, ASK HELMUT is entitled to terminate access to third-party applications or services (e.g. Facebook) at any time. If ASK HELMUT terminates an application of the platform, access to an application or a service of a third party, users will be informed of this as early as possible.

4. Widget

4.1

ASK HELMUT provides content creators and users (collectively: “widget users”) with an embeddable version of events (“widget” or “ASK HELMUT widget”) for integration into users' own pages, third-party pages or profiles on social networks.

4.2

By embedding the ASK HELMUT widget, the user agrees that ASK HELMUT may collect and use data collected via the ASK HELMUT widget in accordance with ASK HELMUT's Privacy Policy, including data submitted by Google Analytics. In this connection, the user undertakes to fully disclose this to its end users. The user agrees to the use of cookies and other technologies (uniformly: “cookies”) to optimize the ASK HELMUTS widget and acknowledges that ASK HELMUT may place cookies in the end user‘s browser in the process.

4.3

The user undertakes in particular, not to circumvent any data protection regulations or mechanisms of ASK HELMUT, its website or third parties (e.g. opt-outs); not to use any contents or data, in particular those of ASK HELMUT, in any way commercially; to immediately and completely delete contents of ASK HELMUT which were collected due to an unauthorized use of the ASK HELMUT widget. This also applies in the event of a violation of these regulations; to make a privacy statement to the end user. Access, use, processing and disclosure of ASK HELMUT user data may not (i) contradict these GTC; (ii) any license agreements of the user; (iii) the user's data protection declaration; or (iv) the applicable laws and regulations; to fully and correctly disclose the privacy policy to its end users. The user must inform the end user, that the collection and use of his data is in accordance with his data protection declaration; which data is collected; how data is collected and used; that cookies are used that third parties are also permitted to use cookies in the browser of the end user; that the end user can prevent the use of cookies in his browser settings.

5. User profiles and registration

5.1

In order to use the services described under 3., users must register. Users are obliged to provide ASK HELMUT with accurate and complete information with registration and to keep this information up to date. During registration, the user is given a password which he can change at any time and must treat confidentially in order to protect his user profile against unauthorized use by third parties. The browser version allows users to use some of the services described in 3. without registering.

5.2

Users may only register if they are of legal age.

5.3

ASK HELMUT is entitled to delete user profiles immediately if they were created in violation of the obligations under 5.1 and 5.2.

6. Settings by the user

Users can make the following settings:

  • Log in and log out;
  • Change user name;
  • Specify and change real names;
  • Enter and change your email address;
  • Change password;
  • Set or cancel email notifications informing about upcoming events;
  • Set or cancel email notifications informing about news from ASK HELMUT;
  • Allow or stop sharing events favorites on Facebook;
  • Allow or terminate the automatic confirmation of participation in a Facebook event (RSVP) linked to an ASK HELMUT event;
  • Automatically import events that a user attends, import into the calendar, or end this automatic import;
  • Set or cancel reminders for events;
  • Order and cancel offers that are tailored to the interests of the user.

7. Content of the platform

7.1

The content displayed on the platform originates from organizers and partners and is not checked by ASK HELMUT. The respective organizers are solely responsible for the content posted by the organizers and ASK HELMUT assumes no responsibility and liability for the legality, correctness and completeness of the content posted by the organizers. This also applies to content in or on linked services.

7.2

Third-party services, such as Facebook, can be made available to users via the platform via a link or a frame ("linked services"). Linked services include applications, websites, desktop, radio, mobile and other services that are provided by third parties and can be used by users via the platform or connected to the user's ASK HELMUT profile. Linked services may access ASK HELMUT profile information, friends and/or other content and exchange activities between ASK HELMUT and the linked service (depending on the features offered by the linked service). Details can be found in the ASK HELMUT Privacy Policy (https://askhelmut.com/privacy). If the user wishes to use linked services, ASK HELMUT points out to him that these are third-party services which are not subject to these GTC and are not controlled by ASK HELMUT. If the user uses a linked service, the user may be able to use the data uploaded to ASK HELMUT in the linked service and possibly release it to third parties. ASK HELMUT accepts no liability and makes no warranties with regard to linked services and their providers.

8. Use of the platform

8.1

The use of the platform is free of charge for the user.

8.2

ASK HELMUT grants the user the right to use the ASK HELMUT platform in accordance with the GTC listed here. Furthermore, the user is not entitled to use the software contained in the platform, in particular to copy, modify, distribute, sell or rent it.

8.3

From time to time ASK HELMUT will update the platform software. This can also be done automatically on the device on which the user has installed the ASK HELMUT application. The user agrees to this update.

9. Termination

9.1

The user agreement between ASK HELMUT and the user is concluded for an indefinite period. ASK HELMUT and users may terminate the user contract at any time with 14 days' notice.

9.2

The right to extraordinary termination for an important reason remains unaffected for both parties.

9.3

An important reason for termination is in particular, but not exclusively, the provision of incomplete or incorrect information during registration by the user.

10. Liability of ASK HELMUT

10.1

With the exception of the contents, which are expressly marked as own, all contents in the application and database originate from the organizers and are not checked by ASK HELMUT. The organizers are solely responsible for the content posted by the organizers and ASK HELMUT accepts no liability for the legality, correctness and completeness of the content posted by the organizers.

10.2

ASK HELMUT shall only be liable for damage - irrespective of the legal basis - if the damage
a) has been caused by culpable breach of an essential contractual obligation (an obligation without the fulfilment of which the achievement of the purpose of the contract is endangered)
or
b) is attributable to gross negligence or intent on the part of ASK HELMUT.

10.3

In the event of liability on the part of ASK HELMUT for the violation of an essential contractual obligation, without gross negligence or intent being present, liability shall be limited to the damages which ASK HELMUT would typically have had to expect to arise as a result of the circumstances known to it at that time. This also applies to damages caused by gross negligence or intent on the part of ASK HELMUT employees who are not part of its management or executive staff.

10.4

Liability for consequential damage, in particular loss of profit or compensation for damage suffered by third parties, is excluded unless ASK HELMUT is guilty of intent or gross negligence.

10.5

ASK HELMUT provides its services within the scope of existing technical and operational possibilities. Liability for performance disruptions due to force majeure or other external events which render performance impossible or unreasonably difficult for ASK HELMUT temporarily or permanently shall be excluded, unless ASK HELMUT acts grossly negligent or intentionally. Events in the aforementioned sense include technical failures at other operators of telecommunications equipment, transmission paths or networks, power failures and natural disasters.

10.6

Claims for damages according to the Product Liability Act and damages from injury to life, body or health remain unaffected by the above limitations of liability.

11. Changes to the GTC

ASK HELMUT reserves the right to amend these General Terms and Conditions by deletions, replacements or additions, for example due to technical development. In such a case, ASK HELMUT shall notify its contractual partners of any changes to its terms and conditions. Every user has the right to comment within a period of 14 days from receipt of the notice whether he agrees to the changed conditions. If ASK HELMUT does not receive a declaration within this period, consent to the amended conditions shall be deemed to have been granted. However, this shall not apply if ASK HELMUT, when referring to the change of its conditions, has not at the same time specifically pointed out to the participant the importance of his silence during the deadline run.

12. Data protection

12.1

ASK HELMUT complies with the provisions of data protection law. Further information can be found in the data protection declaration under https://askhelmut.com/privacy.

12.2

If you have any questions or complaints, please contact our data protection officer at [email protected].

13. Final provisions

13.1

Changes, amendments and termination of this contract must be made in writing. This also applies to the amendment of this written form requirement. The text form is sufficient for this. No ancillary agreements to this contract have been made.

13.2

The law of the Federal Republic of Germany applies to the exclusion of international private law and UN sales law.

13.3

Place of fulfilment is Berlin.

13.4

Place of jurisdiction for all disputes arising from this contract and its validity is, insofar as contractually agreed, Berlin.

13.5

Should any provision of this contract be or become invalid, this shall not affect the validity of the remainder of the contract. Instead of the invalid provision, the parties undertake to agree on a provision that comes as close as possible to what the parties would have wanted, taking into account economic aspects. The same applies in the event that any amendments to the agreement become necessary.

Allgemeine Geschäfts- und Nutzungsbedingungen Für Endnutzer

Die nachfolgenden allgemeinen Geschäfts- und Nutzungsbedingungen für Endnutzer (im Folgenden „AGB“ genannt) gelten für die Plattform „ASK HELMUT“, die unter https://askhelmut.com/, über IOS- und Android Applikationen sowie unter weiteren „ASK HELMUT“-Top-Level-Domains von der ASK HELMUT GmbH, Boxhagener Str. 112, 10245 Berlin (im Folgenden „wir“, „uns“ oder „ASK HELMUT), zur Verfügung gestellt wird.

1. Allgemeines

1.1

ASK HELMUT ermöglicht es Endnutzern, Veranstaltungen aus den Bereichen Bühne, Musik, Kunst und Film zu finden. Dazu betreibt ASK HELMUT eine über das Internet zugängliche Datenbank für Veranstaltungen, eine mobile Applikation sowie eine browserbasierte Website für Endnutzer.

1.2

ASK HELMUT stellt in Form der Datenbanken lediglich die technischen Voraussetzungen zur Übermittlung von Informationen (Veranstaltungen) zur Verfügung. ASK HELMUT ist nicht selbst Veranstalter oder Eigentümer der eingestellten Veranstaltungen (Veranstaltungen, Locations und Veranstaltungsdaten). Über Verlinkungen vermittelte kostenpflichtige Angebote von Veranstaltern werden nicht von ASK HELMUT angeboten.

2. Definitionen

2.1

„Veranstalter“ sind natürliche oder juristische Personen, die die ASK HELMUT Plattform nutzen, um von ihnen angebotene, durchgeführte oder promotete Veranstaltungen den Nutzern über die ASK HELMUT Applikation zugänglich und bekannt zu machen.

2.2

„Endnutzer“ bzw. „Nutzer“ sind natürliche Personen, an die sich die ASK HELMUT Applikation richtet und welche unter Benutzung der ASK HELMUT Applikation die jeweiligen Veranstaltungen der Veranstalter auffinden sollen.

2.3

“Plattform” ist die von ASK HELMUT betriebene Internetplattform sowie die dazu gehörende ASK HELMUT Applikation, die es Nutzern ermöglicht Veranstaltungen zu finden.

3. Leistungsbeschreibung

3.1

Nutzer können sich über die Plattform Veranstaltungen in den Bereichen Bühne, Musik, Kunst und Film mit den jeweiligen Details (z.B. Zeit, Ort, Eintrittsgelder, Besetzung, Beschreibung etc.) auf der jeweiligen Veranstaltungsseite anzeigen lassen. Außerdem haben Nutzer die Möglichkeit, Informationen zum Veranstaltungsort und dem Veranstalter anzusehen.

3.2

Nutzer erhalten eigene Profile, über die öffentlich angezeigt werden kann, ob Nutzer eine Veranstaltung gut finden (sog. “Merken”). Nutzer können Veranstaltungen auf eine Merkliste setzen, Veranstaltungen über ihre Profile bei Twitter, Facebook und Whatsapp mit anderen Nutzern teilen oder Freunde per E-Mail zu der Veranstaltung einladen. Zudem können sie Veranstaltern und Veranstaltungsorten folgen (“Follow”).

3.3

Nutzer können Veranstaltungen suchen über

  • die Einschränkung von Sparten
  • Stichwortsuche
  • Ort und Zeit
  • die Angabe von Lieblingslocations
  • andere Nutzer

3.4

Über den Menüpunkt Orte/Programme können Nutzer

  • durch die verfügbaren Veranstaltungsorte und –programme (Veranstalter) browsen
  • sehen wie viele Nutzer einem Veranstalter folgen
  • Orten/ Programmen folgen

3.5

In einem ASK HELMUT-Profil können andere Nutzer sehen:

  • welchen Programmen/Orten der Nutzer folgt;
  • welchen Mitgliedern der Nutzer folgt und welche Mitglieder ihm folgen;
  • welchen Events der Nutzer applaudiert („Applaus“) hat oder welche er besucht hat (“da geh ich hin”)

3.6

ASK HELMUT bemüht sich im Rahmen des wirtschaftlich Angemessenen, die Plattform störungsfrei zur Verfügung zu stellen. Durch Störungen von Daten- und Telefonnetzen, durch Wartungsarbeiten an und Weiterentwicklung von der Plattform sowie aufgrund sonstiger Störungen kann die Nutzung von ASK HELMUT eingeschränkt oder unterbrochen werden. Schlimmstenfalls kann es dadurch auch zum Verlust der Nutzerdaten kommen. Für diese außerhalb ASK HELMUTs Verantwortungsbereiches liegenden Vorkommnisse kann ASK HELMUT keine Haftung übernehmen. Bitte sorgen Sie für eine ausreichende Sicherung Ihrer Daten.

3.7

ASK HELMUT ist ständig um Verbesserung der Plattform bemüht und daher berechtigt, Anwendungen zu ändern, neue Anwendungen hinzufügen oder Anwendungen zu entfernen oder den Zugang zu Anwendungen zu beschränken. Insbesondere ist ASK HELMUT jederzeit berechtigt, den Zugang zu Anwendungen oder Diensten Dritter (wie z.B. Facebook) zu beenden. Wenn ASK HELMUT eine Anwendung der Plattform, den Zugang zu einer Anwendung oder einen Dienst eines Dritten beendet, werden Nutzer, sofern möglich, frühzeitig davon in Kenntnis gesetzt.

4. Widget

4.1

ASK HELMUT stellt Content-Erstellern und Nutzern (gemeinsam: »Widget Verwender«) eine einbettbare Version von Events (»Widget« oder »ASK HELMUT Widget«) zur Einbindung in die eigenen Seiten der Verwender, Seiten Dritter oder Profile in sozialen Netzwerken zur Verfügung.

4.2

Mit der Einbettung des ASK HELMUT Widgets stimmt der Verwender zu, dass ASK HELMUT Daten erheben und verwenden darf, die über das ASK HELMUT Widget in Übereinstimmung mit der Datenschutzerklärung von ASK HELMUT gesammelt werden, einschließlich Daten, die durch Google Analytics übermittelt wurden. Der Verwender verpflichtet sich in diesem Zuge, dies gegenüber seinen Endnutzern umfassend offen zu legen. Der Verwender stimmt der Verwendung von Cookies und anderer Technologien (einheitlich: »Cookies«) zur Optimierung des ASK HELMUTS Widgets zu und nimmt zur Kenntnis, dass ASK HELMUT dabei Cookies im Browser des Endnutzers platzieren kann.

4.3

Der Verwender verpflichtet sich insbesondere, keine Datenschutzregelungen oder -mechanismen von ASK HELMUT, seiner Website oder Dritter zu umgehen (z.B. Opt-Outs); keine Inhalte oder Daten, insbesondere solche von ASK HELMUT, in irgendeiner Weise kommerziell zu nutzen; Inhalte von ASK HELMUT, die aufgrund einer unerlaubten Verwendung des ASK HELMUT Widgets erhoben wurden, unverzüglich und vollständig zu löschen. Dies gilt auch im Fall eines Verstoßes gegen diese Regelungen; eine Datenschutzerklärung gegenüber dem Endnutzer abzugeben. Der Zugang sowie jegliche Nutzung, Verarbeitung und Offenlegung von ASK HELMUT Nutzerdaten darf weder (i) diesen AGB; (ii) etwaigen Lizenzvereinbarungen des Verwenders; (iii) der Datenschutzerklärung des Verwenders; noch (iv) den anwendbaren Gesetzen und Vorschriften widersprechen; zur vollständigen und korrekten Offenlegung der Datenschutzregelungen gegenüber seinem Endnutzern. Der Verwender hat den Endnutzer darüber zu informieren, dass die Erhebung und Verwendung seiner Daten entsprechend seiner Datenschutzerklärung erfolgt; welche Daten erhoben werden; wie Daten gesammelt, verwendet und verwendet werden; dass Cookies verwendet werden dass auch Dritten die Verwendung von Cookies im Browser des Endnutzers gestattet ist; dass der Endnutzer in seinen Browsereinstellungen die Verwendung von Cookies verhindern kann.

5. Nutzerprofile und Registrierung

5.1

Um die unter 3. beschriebenen Leistungen der Plattform nutzen zu können, müssen sich Nutzer registrieren. Nutzer sind verpflichtet, uns im Zuge der Registrierung zutreffende und vollständige Angaben zu machen sowie diese Angaben auf dem aktuellen Stand zu halten. Im Rahmen der Registrierung wird dem Nutzer ein Passwort mitgeteilt, das er jederzeit ändern kann und vertraulich behandeln muss, um sein Nutzerprofil gegen unberechtigte Nutzung durch Dritte zu schützen. Über die Browserversion können Nutzer einige unter den in 3. beschriebenen Leistungen auch ohne Registrierung nutzen.

5.2

Nutzer dürfen sich nur registrieren, wenn sie volljährig sind.

5.3

ASK HELMUT ist berechtigt, Nutzerprofile unverzüglich zu löschen, wenn diese unter Verstoß gegen die Pflichten aus 5.1 und 5.2 erstellt wurden.

6. Einstellungen durch den Nutzer

Nutzer können folgende Einstellungen vornehmen:

  • Einloggen und ausloggen;
  • Nutzernamen ändern;
  • Klarnamen angeben und ändern;
  • Emailadresse angeben und ändern;
  • Passwort ändern;
  • Email-Benachrichtigungen, die über anstehende Veranstaltungen informieren, bestellen und abbestellen;
  • Email-Benachrichtigungen, die über Neuigkeiten von ASK HELMUT berichten, bestellen und abbestellen;
  • Das Teilen von applaudierten Veranstaltungen oder Lieblingen über Facebook erlauben oder beenden;
  • Erlauben oder Beenden der automatischen Teilnahmebestätigung an einem mit einem ASK HELMUT Event verknüpften Facebook Event (RSVP);
  • Veranstaltungen, an denen ein Nutzer teilnimmt, automatisch in den Kalender importieren oder diesen automatischen Import beenden;
  • Erinnerungen an Veranstaltungen einstellen oder abbestellen;
  • Angebote, die auf die Interessen des Nutzers zugeschnitten sind, bestellen und abbestellen.

7. Inhalt der Plattform

7.1

Die in der Plattform angezeigten Inhalte stammen von Veranstaltern und Partnern und werden von ASK HELMUT nicht geprüft. Für die von Veranstaltern eingestellten Inhalte sind die jeweiligen Veranstalter allein verantwortlich und ASK HELMUT übernimmt keine Verantwortung und Haftung für die Rechtmäßigkeit, Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit der von Veranstaltern eingestellten Inhalte. Dies gilt auch für Inhalte in oder auf verlinkten Services.

7.2

Services von Dritten, wie z.B. Facebook, können Nutzern mittels Link oder eines Frames über die Plattform verfügbar gemacht werden („verlinkte Services“). Zu verlinkten Services gehören Anwendungen, Websites, Desktop-, Funk-, mobile und andere Services, die Dritte bereitstellen und von Nutzern über die Plattform verwendet werden oder mit dem ASK HELMUT-Profil des Nutzers verbunden werden können. Verlinkte Services können eventuell auf die ASK HELMUT-Profilinformationen, Freunde und/oder andere Inhalte zugreifen und Aktivitäten zwischen ASK HELMUT und dem verlinkten Service austauschen (je nach den Funktionen, die vom verlinkten Service angeboten werden). Einzelheiten können der ASK HELMUT Datenschutzerklärung (https://askhelmut.com/privacy) entnommen werden. Sofern der Nutzer verlinkte Services nutzen möchte, weist ASK HELMUT ihn darauf hin, dass es sich dabei um Services Dritter handelt, die nicht diesen AGB unterliegen und nicht von ASK HELMUT kontrolliert werden. Wenn der Nutzer einen verlinkten Service verwendet, kann dieser eventuell seine auf ASK HELMUT hochgeladenen Daten in dem verlinkten Service nutzen und eventuell gegenüber Dritten freigeben. ASK HELMUT übernimmt keine Haftung und gibt keine Zusicherungen ab in Bezug auf verlinkte Services und deren Anbieter.

8. Nutzung der Plattform

8.1

Die Nutzung der Plattform ist für den Nutzer kostenlos.

8.2

ASK HELMUT räumt dem Nutzer das Recht ein, die ASK HELMUT Plattform gemäß den hier aufgeführten AGB zu nutzen. Darüber hinaus ist der Nutzer nicht berechtigt, die in der Plattform enthaltene Software zu nutzen, insbesondere sie zu vervielfältigen, zu verändern, zu verbreiten, zu verkaufen oder zu vermieten.

8.3

Von Zeit zu Zeit wird ASK HELMUT die Software der Plattform aktualisieren. Dies kann auch automatisch auf dem Endgerät, auf dem der Nutzer die ASK HELMUT-Applikation installiert hat, geschehen. Der Nutzer ist mit dieser Aktualisierung einverstanden.

9. Kündigung

9.1

Die Nutzungsvereinbarung zwischen ASK HELMUT und Nutzer wird auf unbestimmte Zeit geschlossen. ASK HELMUT und Nutzer können den Nutzungsvertrag jederzeit unter Wahrung einer Frist von 14 Tagen kündigen.

9.2

Das Recht zur außerordentlichen Kündigung aus einem wichtigen Grund bleibt für beide Seiten unberührt.

9.3

Als wichtiger Grund zur Kündigung gilt insbesondere, aber nicht ausschließlich, das Einstellen unvollständiger oder unrichtiger Angaben bei der Registrierung durch den Nutzer.

10. Haftung von ASK HELMUT

10.1

Mit Ausnahme der Inhalte, die ausdrücklich als eigene gekennzeichnet sind, stammen alle Inhalte in der Applikation und Datenbank von den Veranstaltern und werden von ASK HELMUT nicht geprüft. Für die von Veranstaltern eingestellten Inhalte sind die Veranstalter allein verantwortlich und ASK HELMUT übernimmt keine Haftung für die Rechtmäßigkeit, Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit der von Veranstaltern eingestellten Inhalte.

10.2

Eine Haftung von ASK HELMUT für Schäden – gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrund – tritt nur ein, wenn der Schaden
a) durch schuldhafte Verletzung einer wesentlichen Vertragspflicht (eine Pflicht, ohne deren Erfüllung die Erreichung des Vertragszwecks gefährdet ist) verursacht worden ist
oder
b) auf grobe Fahrlässigkeit oder Vorsatz von ASK HELMUT zurückzuführen ist.

10.3

Im Fall einer Haftung durch ASK HELMUT für die Verletzung einer wesentlichen Vertragspflicht, ohne dass grobe Fahrlässigkeit oder Vorsatz vorliegt, ist die Haftung auf denjenigen Schadensersatz begrenzt, mit dessen Entstehen ASK HELMUT aufgrund der ihm zu diesem Zeitpunkt bekannten Umstände typischer Weise rechnen musste. Dies gilt in gleicher Weise für Schäden, die aufgrund grober Fahrlässigkeit oder Vorsatz von Mitarbeitern von ASK HELMUT verursacht werden, welche nicht zu dessen Geschäftsführung oder leitenden Angestellten gehören.

10.4

Die Haftung für Folgeschäden, insbesondere auf entgangenen Gewinn oder Ersatz von Schäden Dritter wird ausgeschlossen, es sei denn, es fallen ASK HELMUT Vorsatz oder grobe Fahrlässigkeit zur Last.

10.5

ASK HELMUT erbringt seine Leistungen im Rahmen der bestehenden technischen und betrieblichen Möglichkeiten. Die Haftung für Leistungsstörungen aufgrund höherer Gewalt oder sonstiger äußerer Ereignisse, die ASK HELMUT die Leistung zeitweise oder auf Dauer unmöglich machen oder unzumutbar erschweren, ist ausgeschlossen, es sei denn, ASK HELMUT handelt grob fahrlässig oder vorsätzlich. Ereignisse im vorbezeichneten Sinn sind unter anderem technische Ausfälle bei anderen Betreibern von Telekommunikationsanlagen, -übertragungswegen oder –netzen, Ausfälle bei der Stromversorgung und Naturkatastrophen.

10.6

Schadensersatzansprüche nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz und Schäden aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit bleiben durch die vorstehenden Haftungsbeschränkungen unberührt.

11. Änderungen der AGB

ASK HELMUT behält sich vor, diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen durch Streichungen, Ersetzungen oder Ergänzungen zu ändern, zum Beispiel aufgrund technischer Fortentwicklung. In einem solchen Fall wird ASK HELMUT seine Vertragspartner auf die Änderung seiner Bedingungen hinweisen. Jeder Nutzer hat das Recht, sich binnen einer Frist von 14 Tagen ab Zugang des Hinweises darüber zu äußern, ob er den geänderten Bedingungen zustimmt. Sofern ASK HELMUT innerhalb der Frist keine Erklärung zugeht, gilt die Zustimmung zu den geänderten Bedingungen als erteilt. Dies gilt allerdings nicht, wenn ASK HELMUT bei Hinweis auf die Änderung seiner Bedingungen den Teilnehmer nicht zugleich besonders auf die Bedeutung seines Schweigens während des Fristenlaufs hingewiesen hat.

12. Datenschutz

12.1

ASK HELMUT hält die Vorschriften des Datenschutzrechts ein. Nähere Informationen sind der Datenschutzerklärung unter https://askhelmut.com/privacy zu entnehmen.

12.2

Bei Fragen oder Beschwerden wenden Sie sich bitte an unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten unter [email protected]

13. Schlussbestimmungen

13.1

Änderungen, Ergänzungen und Kündigung dieses Vertrages bedürfen der Schriftform. Dies gilt auch für die Änderung dieses Schriftformerfordernisses. Dazu reicht die Textform. Nebenabreden zu diesem Vertrag wurden nicht getroffen.

13.2

Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland unter Ausschluss des internationalen Privatrechts sowie des UN-Kaufrechts.

13.3

Erfüllungsort ist Berlin.

13.4

Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten aus diesem Vertrag und über seine Wirksamkeit ist, soweit vertraglich vereinbar, Berlin.

13.5

Sollte eine Bestimmung dieses Vertrages unwirksam sein oder werden, so berührt dies die Gültigkeit des Vertrages im Übrigen nicht. Anstelle der unwirksamen Bestimmung verpflichten sich die Parteien eine Regelung zu vereinbaren, die im Rahmen des Möglichen dem am nächsten kommt, was die Parteien unter Berücksichtigung wirtschaftlicher Gesichtspunkte gewollt hätten. Das Gleiche gilt für den Fall, dass eventuelle Vereinbarungsergänzungen notwendig werden.